glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Triclavianism"

It is 12:27 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 66 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I got up and had a normal morning. I wrote in my diary and read. I left the house around 10 'clock AM to visit Bluestocking Book Shop to pick up a book I had them put aside for me and then since they were having a dollar a bag sell I filled up a bag with these old used books-

'Raising Demons' autobiography by Shirley Jackson

'The Odds' A Love Story by Steward O'Nan

'Arguably-Essays' by Christopher Hitchens

'What Lips My Lips Have Kissed: The Loves And Love Poems Of Edna St. Vincent Millay' biography by Daniel Mark Epstein

'On the Rez' American Indians by Ian Frazier

'The World: Life And Travel 1950-2000' travel writing by Jan Morris

'The Idea Of Perfection' A Novel by Kate Grenville

'Past Imperfection' a novel by Julian Fellowes

'Republic Of Dreams Greenville Village: The American Bohemia, 1910-1960' New York City by Ross Wetzsteon

'The Daemon Knows: Literary Greatness and the American Sublime' Literary Criticism by Harold Bloom

I should mention that I filmed a video last night, a Friday Reads video. This morning I primarily read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony. The last book I read last night before going to bed is titled, 'John Adams & the Prophets of Progress: A Study In The Intellectual And Political History Of The Eighteenth Century' By Zoltan Haraszti.

Well I suppose I will close to wait. Not sure what I will do next. Pray for grace.

12:56 p.m. - 2022-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act