glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we have forgotten how to confess

It is 2:17 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is hazy and 85 degrees outside this afternoon. We are under a severe weather watch today. We could get hail and thunderstorms this evening.

I am very tired this afternoon due to not getting enough sleep last night. But I keep going because one can not stop till we are called before the Judgment Seat of Christ on the Last Day.

I got up this morning around 5:55 AM but decided to go back to bed and finally crawled out of bed around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level I found Carol having morning devotions.

I had a typical morning today. I like waking up slowly in the mornings. I also need quiet in the mornings as I slowly wake up. I do not know how people can get up and turn on a radio or a television. To me I seek at all times to keep the loud ugly world-system away from me. The world is filled with death noises. I hear especially coming out of mouths of men and women rivers of filth.

Carol and I had devotions before we left this morning to do stuff. Carol left this morning to fold church bulletins and I left to volunteer at our local library used book store The Book Nook.

Today the Book Nook was somewhat busy, but I was able to read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards, Pastor: Religion and Society in Eighteenth-Century Northampton' by Patricia Tracy. I bought at the Book Nook was used book titled, 'The New History of Photography' Michael Frizot.

Carol came into the Book Nook at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift from 1 o'clock PM till 3 o'clock PM. She told me there was a snow storm in Denver CO so her flight tomorrow out of Grand Rapids to Denver might be delayed or canceled due to bad weather. We will wait and see.

I am falling asleep, so I will close. In the mail this afternoon I received two new books-

'What Is Christianity?' by Herman Bavinck Translated & Edited By Gregory Parker Jr.

'Guidebooks for Instruction in the Christian Religion' by Herman Bavinck Translated And Edited By Gregory Parkers Jr. & Cameron Clausing

I also last night had delivered to me from Amazon a booklet titled, 'The Emotional Life of Our Lord' by B. B. Warfield.

2:35 p.m. - 2022-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act