glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the self poised between a brief temporal existence and an eternal hereafter

It is 1:41 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. A gray warm afternoon. It is cloudy and feels like it might rain. We need rain here so as to water the plant kingdom.

Carol just left to deliver a meal to a family in which the wife and mother is dying of cancer.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was still in bed. I made a fresh of coffee and then sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. Carol got up and I fixed myself breakfast. This morning Carol left to meet up with old friends for breakfast down the street. Before Carol left this morning we read for devotions 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and prayed. We also this morning exchanged Anniversary cards. Carol and I got married on May the 19th 43 years ago here in Holland, Michigan. I pray Carol and I have another 43 years together (in 43 years I would be 113 years old). Carol and I know folks who have been married 70 years. Carol and I could celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary? But Carol and I both know we will be in Heaven together forever. Carol and I are united by an eternal marriage covenant.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I thought of leaving the house this morning, but could not come up with a good reason to do so.

I do not feel like recording what happened last night. So Time keeps going by. We will soon be in the Eternal State.

1:57 p.m. - 2022-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act