glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kind of blue

It is 12:38 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a cold gray rainy dreary day. There is no sunshine today or warmth. All is cold and rainy.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was getting ready to leave to have breakfast with one of her cousins.

I made a fresh pot of coffee and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another day. Carol left and while she was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein.

Carol came home around 9:36 AN. She came home to cook a meal to take to a friend who is dying of cancer. This friend who is dying of cancer is married with four children. Carol years ago worked with this woman at Holland Hospital as a nurse. After Carol got the meal going she left to do some more errands. One of Carol's errands was go get wooden shoes for Nora Jean. When Carol visits Beth she wants to takes pictures of Norah wearing a Dutch custom with these baby wooden shoes. Carol wants to have photos of all her granddaughters wearing a Dutch custom with wooden shoes when they were babies. Norah is now nine months old. Carol leaves this coming Saturday to fly out to visit Beth and her family for ten days. Bethany was born when we were at Reformed Theological Seminary, Jackson Miss. in the 80's. Carol and I have eight grandchildren, seven girls and one boy.

So the morning has gone by and I am not going through the afternoon hours. I am hanging in there.

Last night I barely remember right now. I did filmed a video while Carol was at her church for a Woman's Ministry Meeting. She got home from church around 9:10 PM last night. I did read last night from a book titled, 'The Problem Of Democracy: The Presidents Adams Confront the Cult of Personality' by Nancy Isenberg & Andrew Burstein. I also read yesterday from a book titled, 'Rendezvous With Destiny: A History of Modern American Reform' by Eric F. Goldman.

I should read this afternoon some more of the book, 'Literary History Of The United States' Third Edition: Revised By Robert E. Spiller, Willard Thorp, Thomas H. Johnson, Henry Seidel Canby, & Richard M. Ludwig. I have a book by Robert E. Spiller titled, 'The Cycle Of American Literature'.

Well, I will close to write and read. Maybe something mind blowing will come in the mail this afternoon. One can always dream.

1:13 p.m. - 2022-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act