glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a tale of utopian dreamers

It is 1:44 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 60 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I am right now feeling extremely tired and overfed. I woke up this morning around 6:15 AM due to a complex dream. I got tired of dreaming so I got up to face the morning, the afternoon, the evening, and the night of a new day. I got to keep my eye on the prize. When I came upstairs I found Carol sitting in the morning darkness. I warmed up a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room waking up to another day.

I once again did not feel like reading anything this morning. I did write in my paper diary this morning. Carol did read for devotions from a devotional book titled, 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp and then we closed in prayer.

We left the house this morning around 9 o'clock AM to visit the Fennville Public Library used books room and then another place that sells used books. We also stopped at the Douglas Library to check out what used books they had for sale and on the way home we stopped at a local Goodwill Thrift Store to scout for used books. While out we stopped a Captain Sundaes for lunch (that is why right now I feel so bloated).

I forgot to mention on the way to Fennville we stopped at Richmond Bridge Park for a walk along the Kalamazoo River. As we walked we enjoyed hearing bird songs and the river. I took some photos while we walked that I will post when I regain my strength.

Here is a list of the used books I bought today for my book collection (I will not list all the used books Carol bought today)-

'The War For Gloria' A Novel by Atticus Lish

'The Misalliance' A Novel by Anita Brookner

'All That Follows' A Novel by Jim Crace

'Edward Hopper' Art Book by Sherry Marker

'The Red Queen' Historical Fiction by Margaret Drabble

'In Suspect Terrain' essays by John McPhee

'The King Of Confidence-A Tale Of Utopian Dreamers, Frontier Schemers, True Believers, False Prophets, And The Murder Of An American Monarch' nonfiction by Miles Harvey

'Voice Of The Violin' An Inspector Montalbano Mystery By Andrea Camilleri

'The Wings Of The Sphinx' An Inspector Montalbano Mystery By Andrea Camilleri

'The Paper Moon' An Inspector Montalbano Mystery By Andrea Camilleri

'James Madison: A Life Reconsidered' biography by Lynne Cheney

'Abagail' A Novel by Magda Szabo Translated by Len Rix

'The Metaphysical Club: A Story of Ideas in America' by Louis Menand (I already had this book, this is a nice hardback edition, mine is a paperback edition)

'The Secret History Of Wonder Woman' nonfiction by Jill Lepore (I already had this book in a paperback edition, this is a hardback edition in perfect condition)

So has gone by this day thus far. Even though I am feeling bloated and overtired I should go mow our lawn since it is predicted to rain tomorrow.

2:11 p.m. - 2022-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act