glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

then they will see the heavenly king in his beauty and their love will be satisfied

It is 11:19 AM late Tuesday morning here in Western Michigan. It is a warm dark gray cloudy morning. It has been predicted to be cloudy and gray all day today.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I did the usual things this morning. My mornings all follow a predictable pattern.

I did leave this morning around 10 o'clock AM to visit our local Goodwill thrift store to look at their used books and bought these used books-

'Armageddon: The Battle For Germany, 1944-1945' by Max Hastings

'Writer's On World War II: An Anthology' Edited And With A Foreword By Mordecai Richler

'A World At Arms: A Global History Of World War II' by Gerhard L. Weinberg

'Righteous Victims: A History of the Zionist-Arab Conflict, 1881-1999' by Benny Morris

'Fields Of Battle: The Wars for North America' by John Keegan

When I got home from Goodwill I catalogued the above used books into my LibraryThing site. So has gone by this day.

Last night I can't recall right now. I suppose I will close to go through the rest of the day. This morning I read for devotions from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony.

11:43 a.m. - 2022-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act