glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

love for God can so increase we will not feel death

It is 2:13 PM Monday afternoon in Western Michigan. It is 74 degrees, sunny and windy. This wind is causing everything to dry up. I will get out the hoses this afternoon so we can water the lawn and our plants-trees-flowers. The Great Plains of America is becoming a dust bowl once again. Soon the earth will be a dust bowl and then we will have Food Wars between countries.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife having morning devotions. I got myself a cup of coffee and some toast. I got out my paper diary and my Bible. I took my morning pills and then Carol read Tripp's book 'New Morning Mercies'-we prayed and then I got ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook.

The Book Nook today was not busy so I basically sat reading from a book titled, 'Of Making Many Books-A Hundred Years of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame. I bought today at the Book Nook these used books for my book collection/library-

'The Radical Republicans: Lincoln's Vanguard for Racial Justice' by Hans L. Trefousse

'Lincoln and the Radicals' American history/Civil War by T. Harry Williams

'Hold Still-A Memoir with Photographs' by Sally Mann

'A Good Life-Newspapering And Other Adventures' autobiography by Ben Bradlee

'Sand Rivers' Nature Writing by Peter Matthiessen photography by Hugo van Lawick

'East Of Lo Monthang-In The land of Mustang' Travel writing by Peter Matthiessen Photography by Thomas Laird

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate some food, talked to my wife, catalogued my newest used books into my LibraryThing site and then wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by Time. I am tired so I will close.

2:30 p.m. - 2022-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act