glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sleep of contemplation where you provide the breast of God for a pillow

It is 12:53 PM early Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is warm partly sunny day. It is beginning to feel like Spring as we go through the month of May. It is 66 degrees this afternoon and things are finally turning green.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol having her morning devotions. When I come upstairs I first wash my face, comb my hair, go to my Study and get my paper diary, and then place on our dining room table my clip board that I use when I am writing in my diary-a sheet of double lined paper clipped to the board. I then get a glass of cold water so as to take my morning medications, a cup of coffee and maybe a slice of toast. One should not take pills on an empty stomach. I usually write a few words in my paper diary before I eat breakfast. This morning since Carol was going to leave for church around 8:20 AM we had devotions. For devotions Carol reading from a devotional book titled, 'New Morning Mercies' by Paul Tripp. After each devotions Tripp recommends Scripture/Bible reading, which Carol reads. After reading Tripp and the Bible, Carol prays and then I close in a morning prayer.

While Carol was gone this morning I read and wrote in my paper diary. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel. I mainly read this morning from these two books-

'Jean Gerson: Early Works' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

Carol got home from church around 12:30 PM. We plan to go down the street to have a meal with our oldest son and his family around 2 o'clock PM. Today is Mother's Day.

I won't go into what I read last night before going to bed. I am slowly getting over my cold. It is a new week and it is Tulip Time, so it would be insane to go anywhere due to the huge crowds and heavy traffic.

I will close to wait.

1:08 p.m. - 2022-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act