glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

find their rest in the blood of Christ

It is 11:18 AM late Saturday morning on a pretty sunny late Spring morning. It is a blessing waking up to sunshine and free from being attacked by Russian missiles. The Russians are attacking the Ukraine's with a constant barrage of missiles-missile terrorism.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol and I had a typical morning. Nothing unusual happened this morning. We ate breakfast and had devotions. After devotions I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two, Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony. Around 10 o'clock AM I left the house to do some errands and visit local thrift stores to look at their used books. I bought these used books this morning for my book collection-

'Beyond The Bounds: Open Theism and the Undermining of Biblical Christianity' Edited by John Piper, Justin Taylor, & Paul Kjoss Helseth

'No Man's Land' historical fiction by Simon Tolkien

'Triangle: The Fire That Changed America' Social History by David Von Drehle

'The Seville Communion' historical fiction by Arturo Perez-Reverte Translated from the Spanish by Sonia Soto

When I got home Carol left for a funeral and I wrote in my paper diary some more. Last night I basically read from these two books-

'Love's Attraction' a novel by David Adams Cleveland

'Literary History of the United States' Third Edition Robert E. Spiller, Willard Thorp, Thomas H. Johnson, Henry Seidel Canby, Richard M. Ludwig

Now it is a Saturday and the morning will soon be gone and we will be in the Noontime hours. I am tired so I will close to wait.

11:33 a.m. - 2022-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act