glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeing God through clear vision

It is 2:42 PM Friday afternoon on a gray damp cloudy ugly day. Tomorrow it has been predicted to be sunny. Next week it has been predicted to get into the 80's.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up Carol was in the living room reading her Bible and praying. I was thinking the other day it a blessing seeing the life of God being displayed before me in my wife's life. My wife reflects the life of God. I often think how many women in the world reflect all that is ungodly. Also my wife is constantly pouring out the love of God to others. My wife loves to give because God is the Supreme Giver. God Father gave His Only-Begotten Son the Lord Jesus Christ that sinners could be saved and receive the fulness of life/abundant eternal life.

I volunteered today at the Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Today I basically have been reading a treatise by Jean Gerson titled 'The Mountain of Contemplation' found in a volume titled, 'Jean Gerson: Early Works' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'Three Who Made A Revolution: A Biographical History' by Bertram D. Wolfe

'Huey Long' A Biography by T. Harry Williams

'America at 1750: A Social Portrait' by Richard Hofstadter

'A Half-Century Of Conflict 1700-1750' American history by Francis Parkman

'American Reformers 1815-1860' by Ronald G. Walters

In the mail afternoon I received a used book I had bought through Amazon titled, 'Just One Catch: A Biography Of Joseph Heller' by Tracy Daughterty.

Last night I mainly read, 'The Mountain of Contemplation' by Jean Gerson. I am still very sick with a bad cold. I suppose I will close to feel wasted.

"[16] For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.
[17] For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
[18] He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
[19] And this is the condemnation, that light is come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil.
[20] For every one that doeth evil hateth the light, neither cometh to the light, lest his deeds should be reproved.
[21] But he that doeth truth cometh to the light, that his deeds may be made manifest, that they are wrought in God." John 3:16-21

3:03 p.m. - 2022-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act