glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the taste of holy

It is 1:16 PM Thursday afternoon here among the wild flowers. It is 59 degrees and cloudy. It is not sunny, but at least it is not raining or snowing. Tomorrow it has been predicted to rain. We need the rain for May flowers. I was outside earlier pulling weeds in my flower garden, but I stopped because I could not tell a weed from a flower.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I woke still sick from a terrible cold. I have been praying for healing since I am not ready to die. I like to live a few more days. One can hope for a healing touch from the Healer the Lord Jesus. So I got up made myself oatmeal for a morning meal. Carol left this morning to have brunch with friends and do some grocery shopping. I spent the morning feeling sick and reading Mystical Theology.

I read from these books today when not blowing my nose and wondering if this was the end-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'Jean Gerson: Early Works' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

Last night I finally finished reading the novel, The Radiant Way' by Margaret Drabble. I plan to do a review of the novel, 'The Radiant Way' for my Youtube channel sometime soon.

I will close to feel sick as a poor old dog lost in the woods.

1:31 p.m. - 2022-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act