glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the whole complex of existence

It is 1:43 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold dark rainy cold day. No way does it feel like Spring here in West Michigan. This coming Saturday here where we live starts Tulip Time a national event. Our city is filling up with tourists for Tulip Time and it is horrible weather for Tulip Time. It seems every year at Tulip Time it is cold and rainy. I have not seen any tulips blooming yet. It has been too cold for tulips to bloom. So we have thousands of tourists coming here to see the tulips and there is none to see.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol in usual spot. I did the usual things this morning. It has been a normal day thus far. The mail just came and all we got were two pieces of junk mail. Earlier today Amazon delivered a book I had pre-ordered last year titled, 'The Orphic Voice' literary criticism by Elizabeth Sewell.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from these books-

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2, Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony

'The Shape of the Journey' poetry by Jim Harrison

I have been looking at also my newest book, 'The Orphic Voice' literary criticism by Elizabeth Sewell this afternoon. So this cold wet dreary day goes by. There is not much else to report so I will close to wait. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'A Backward Glance: An Autobiography' by Edith Wharton.

2:01 p.m. - 2022-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act