glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exhausted smell of a creature

It is 2:35 PM Monday afternoon here. Outside here it is 47 degrees and cloudy. The weather lately has sucked.

I am once again feeling extremely tired, so I do not know if I can keep awake long enough to write a blog entry. I will make a stab at writing something for the day.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I came upstairs the house was dark, Carol was still sleeping. I made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. When Carol got up I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I could not stay awake so I went back to bed and sleep till 8:35 AM. I got up because I had get ready to go the Book Nook to volunteer from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I came upstairs Carol was on the main computer. I prepared to leave for the Book Nook. Before I left Carol and I had devotions.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The store had no business today, so I read till my replacement came at 1 o'clock PM. While at the Book Nook I mainly read from a book titled, 'Americans in Paris: A Literary Anthology' Edited By Adam Gopnik. At the Book Nook I bought one used book titled, 'Lafayette: A Life' by Andreas Latzko Translated from the German by E. W. Dickes.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by Time. I will close since I can't stay awake. I have been reading when not falling asleep this afternoon from book titled, 'A Backward Glance: An Autobiography' by Edith Wharton. In this autobiography by Edith Wharton I have been reading her chapter on living in Paris, France.

I also have been reading from a book of poetry titled, 'The Shape of the Journey' by Jim Harrison.

2:55 p.m. - 2022-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act