glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you practice recollection , eventually you will lose desire for food

It is 1:23 PM Sunday afternoon in the life of the dying sun. Will the sun sometime cease to burn? I assume someday God will replace the sun with His own eternal glory. There is no need for sunlight in Heaven where forever will shine the glory of Christ Jesus the Son of God.

This morning I got up to face the light of day around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs from the lower level I found my wife having her morning devotions. I got myself a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. I ate some raisin dried grape toast. Carol had to leave early for church so she read Tripp and we then prayed. Carol left for church around 8:20 AM and I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary till Carol got home from church around 12:30 PM. Today I read from these books-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony

'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'The Shape of the Journey' poetry by Jim Harrison

When Carol home from church we had lunch. After lunch Carol went to bed to take a nap and I read some poem by Jim Harrison. Now I am writing in my online diaries. It is the first day of May 2022. What will the world look like in May 2023? What does the future hold for us? Will we enter into a Third World War? Will a Russian Nuclear missile destroy Washington D.C.?

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Return To Albion: Americans in England 1760-1940' by Richard Kenin. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'The Radiant Way' by Margaret Drabble. I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. I am sleepy and could just sit and doze till I feel like moving. Outside it is 55 degrees and cloudy.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be a Monday.

1:47 p.m. - 2022-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act