glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unceasing emptying of the heart

It is 12:33 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside it is raining and gray this afternoon. It is predicted to be in the 60's next week.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol is in her usual spot in our living room. We have been living in this house going on 33 years. Next month Carol and I will celebrate our 43rd wedding anniversary. We have lived out most of our married life in this house.

I spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 2 Chapters 58-89 by Ludolph of Saxony. Carol left this morning to help do yard work at her church. This morning around 10 o'clock AM I left the house to check out the new southside location of the Goodwill Thrift Store. The new Goodwill Thrift store building is bigger and is not so dark. This Goodwill store is just a couple blocks down from the old Goodwill store building. I went to Goodwill not only to check their new location but to look at their used books. I found these used books this morning-

'10,000 Light-Years From Home' Science Fiction Short Stories by James Tiptree Jr.

'The Unredeemed Captive: A Family Story From Early America' by John Demos

'Entertaining Satan: Witchcraft and the Culture of Early New England' Updated Edition by John Demos

'The Terranauts' A Novel by T. C. Boyle

Carol got home around 11:19 AM we talked and had lunch. Now I am writing in my online blogs. Time goes by. This is the last day of April 2022. Tomorrow will be May 1st 2022. I will close to wait. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Return To Albion: Americans in England 1760-1940' by Richard Kenin. When Carol got home late this morning I had been reading from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

12:53 p.m. - 2022-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act