glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no place for inward delights to dwell when the mind is captivated by outward delights

It is 3:11 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is partly sunny cloudy day. It is 62 degrees outside this afternoon.

I am tired as usual. I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading in our living room. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the dining room slowly waking up. Carol had a doctor's appointment this morning, so had devotions and Carol left around 8:25 AM. When Carol left I continue writing in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

Carol was home before I left to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook. The Book Nook was not busy so I read from a book titled, 'Of Making Many Books: A Hundred Years Of Reading Writing and Publishing' by Roger Burlingame and wandered the store. I bought some used books at the Book Nook today-

'Journal Of A Tour To The Hebrides' by James Boswell

'Ashenden Or The British Agent' a novel by W. Somerset Maugham

'Crossword' A Novel by Jonathan Franzen

'The Invention Of Russia: From Gorbachev's Freedom To Putin's War' Russian history by Arkady Ostrovsky

Carol came into the Book Nook at 1 o'clock PM to do her volunteer shift. I left to visit local thrift stores in search of used books. I found only at Action House some used books to buy. I did drive up to southside Goodwill only to discover they are closed, the store has either moved someplace else or closed permanently. At Action House thrift store I found these used books-

'Legends Of The Fall' A Novel by Jim Harrison

'The Woman Lit By Fireflies' A Novel by Jim Harrison

'I Me Mine' Autobioghpy by George Harrison

When I got home I ate lunch, wrote in my paper diary, and messed with our main computer. So has by this day thus far. Last night I mainly read, 'Looking Unto Jesus' by Isaac Ambrose.

3:49 p.m. - 2022-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act