glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we are to be judged as to the state in which we fall asleep

It is 2:01 PM Monday afternoon here in Michigan. It is 48 degrees and cloudy, with some sunshine.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I came upstairs the house was dark, Carol had not gotten up. I got myself a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. She left this morning to do errands in Grand Rapids and meet a friend for lunch. I read till it was time for me to get ready to go volunteer at the Book Nook from a volume titled, 'Matthew' New Testament 1 Reformation Commentary On Scripture. I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was not super busy, just normal. When not helping folks I read from these two books-'The Red Prince: The Fall of a Dynasty and the Rise of Modern Europe' by Timothy Snyder and 'Return To Albion: Americans in England 1760-1940' By Richard Kenin. I bought this book this morning at the Book Nook 'Return To Albion'.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was still gone. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I then cleaned the kitchen and now I am writing in my online blogs. The mail came, but it was all crap mail.

I have nothing to do the rest of this day but wait. As usual I am tired and might doze till Carol arrives home.


2:18 p.m. - 2022-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act