glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he opens the door and refreshes them in the banquet of his grace

It is 12:23 PM Tuesday afternoon here in the cold Midwest. It has been windy and bitter cold today. It is hard to believe that we are to have 80 degree weather tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up because my mind won't not let me stay in bed. I heard also Carol getting up upstairs so I got out of bed. I came upstairs to find Carol getting a cup of coffee and so I got myself a cup of coffee. After getting coffee I wrote in my paper diary and took my morning medications. Carol and I had devotions and then I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Carol left this morning to have brunch with old retired nursing friends. I expect to see Carol home before Caleb drops off Josie this afternoon when she gets out of school. Carol baby-sits Josie on Tuesdays and Thursday when she gets out of school.

There is not much else going on except Russians killing Ukrainians in Ukraine.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Doxology' A Novel by Nell Zink. I am seeking to finish reading,'Doxology' before Zink's new novel comes out next month. I also read yesterday evening more of the novel, 'The Radiant Way' by Margaret Drabble.

I am not sure what I will read this afternoon. These days in the afternoons I like to doze and wait for warm Spring weather to come.

I will close to wait.

12:48 p.m. - 2022-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act