glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Peloponnesian War

It is 2:53 PM Monday afternoon here in Michigan. It has been snowing and raining all day. It is hard to imagine this week we will have a day in the 80's. Strange weather is another sign we are coming to the end of world history. Soon we will all be in Eternity. In heaven Russians won't be able to kill Ukrainian children.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol ready to for the day. I made oatmeal for breakfast. Carol did not want any oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal, Carol and I talked, and then we had devotions. Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp and the Bible. Next we both prayed and then Carol got ready to leave to go grocery shopping. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read, 'Doxology' A Novel by Nell Zink and wandered the store.

I bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'On Mexican Time: A New Life In San Miguel' a memoir by Tony Cohan

'Strong Opinions' interviews, articles, and editorials by Vladimir Nabokov

'Villa Incognito' a novel by Tom Robbins

'The Diary of Virginia Woolf-Volume Two 1920-1924' Edited by Anne Olivier Bell Assisted by Andrew McNeillie

'A War Like No Other: How The Athenians And Spartan's Fought The Peloponnesian War' by Victor Davis Hanson

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate a meal and wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. The day goes by. I am tired so I will close to wait.

3:15 p.m. - 2022-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act