glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus Christ has risen today

It is 10:21 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is 34 degrees and sunny. Time goes by normal thus far. No bombs are dropping on us this morning. It is sad to know on this day called by some Resurrection Sunday Russians are killing Ukrainians. The other day our oldest son said to me that there is more peace in the world then there ever has been since history started being recorded. This morning I was wondering who's history has been recorded? The history of the Western World? There are histories of the world that have not been recorded. When did history of the world begin? Did history begin with the Fall of Adam in the Garden of Eden?

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was reading her Bible. I got myself a cup of coffee and some toast and sat in our dining room to slowly wake up to this new week. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol read for devotions 'New Morning Mercies' by Tripp. After Carol read Tripp she read from the Bible and we prayed.

Carol left the house around 9:55 AM to stopped by Caleb and Emily's to say hello to Emily's parents before going to church. When Carol left I fed the birds and cleaned the kitchen. I have not read anything this morning. I am tired as usual. Last night before going to bed around 11:10 PM I read 'Love's Attraction' a novel by David Adams Cleveland.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol will get home late from church because she has to take down the coffee stuff when folks leave the church building this afternoon.

I will close to wait it out.

1 Jesus Christ is risen today, Alleluia!
Our triumphant holy day, Alleluia!
Who did once, upon the cross, Alleluia!
Suffer to redeem our loss. Alleluia!

2 Hymns of praise then let us sing, Alleluia!
Unto Christ our heav'nly King, Alleluia!
Who endured the cross and grave, Alleluia!
Sinners to redeem and save. Alleluia!

3 But the pains which he endured, Alleluia!
Our salvation have procured; Alleluia!
Now above the sky he's King, Alleluia!
Where the angels ever sing. Alleluia!

4 Sing we to our God above, Alleluia!
Praise eternal as his love; Alleluia!
Praise him, all ye heav'nly host, Alleluia!
Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. Alleluia!
Amen.

10:36 a.m. - 2022-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act