glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this is my blood of the new testament

It is 1:05 PM Saturday afternoon here in ice cold West Michigan. It is 37 degrees outside, but feels like 28 degrees.

I am as usual running on empty. I do not know why these days I always feel very tired. Weird. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I came upstairs the house was dark (well there was some morning light). I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. I read for morning devotions from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony. In this volume I will be on the last chapter next time I read, which is Chapter 57. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Carol and I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to get bird seed and cracked corn for our birds and then to visit thrift stores to search for used books. I only found two used books today-

'The Ministry Of Special Cases' A Novel by Nathan Englander

'Marco Polo From Venice to Xanadu' biography by Laurence Bergreen

When Carol and I got home we ate lunch and I messed with our main computer. Time goes by. I have been mainly reading from a volume of short stories by Ellen Gilchrist titled, 'The Age of Miracles'. I did read before going to bed some more of the novel, 'Love's Attraction' by David Allen Cleveland.

I will close since I am very tired. Life continues its predestine course.

I just remembered Carol and I did go for a walk this morning at Hawthorne Pond Natural Area. After our walk we drove to Zeeland and got bird food and visited a thrift stores.

"[17] Now the first day of the feast of unleavened bread the disciples came to Jesus, saying unto him, Where wilt thou that we prepare for thee to eat the passover?
[18] And he said, Go into the city to such a man, and say unto him, The Master saith, My time is at hand; I will keep the passover at thy house with my disciples.
[19] And the disciples did as Jesus had appointed them; and they made ready the passover.
[20] Now when the even was come, he sat down with the twelve.
[21] And as they did eat, he said, Verily I say unto you, that one of you shall betray me.
[22] And they were exceeding sorrowful, and began every one of them to say unto him, Lord, is it I?
[23] And he answered and said, He that dippeth his hand with me in the dish, the same shall betray me.
[24] The Son of man goeth as it is written of him: but woe unto that man by whom the Son of man is betrayed! it had been good for that man if he had not been born.
[25] Then Judas, which betrayed him, answered and said, Master, is it I? He said unto him, Thou hast said.
[26] And as they were eating, Jesus took bread, and blessed it, and brake it, and gave it to the disciples, and said, Take, eat; this is my body.
[27] And he took the cup, and gave thanks, and gave it to them, saying, Drink ye all of it;
[28] For this is my blood of the new testament, which is shed for many for the remission of sins.
[29] But I say unto you, I will not drink henceforth of this fruit of the vine, until that day when I drink it new with you in my Father's kingdom.
[30] And when they had sung an hymn, they went out into the mount of Olives." Matthew 26:17-30

1:34 p.m. - 2022-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act