glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the narrow gate

It is 1:30 PM Sunday afternoon here in sunny West Michigan. It is one of those very rare sunny days here in West Michigan. Sunshine is getting rarer and rarer this part of the world. I am sure someday there will be no sunshine only the darkness of a dead planet.

I just got back from taking a walk at VanRaalte Farm County Park and then stopping at a grocery store to pick up a few food items. I am sure when Carol gets back from her visit on in the Northwest she will go grocery shopping. While walking I took some pictures, thus far I saw no evidence of Springtime having arrived in Mother Nature.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and spent the morning doing what I do every morning. I ate breakfast, wrote in my paper diary, and then read most of the day from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Carol called me my time around 9:10 AM. We talked and then prayed.

I do not know what I will do the rest of the day to keep myself awake. Last night I mainly wrote in my diary and read my books. Carol called me around 6:10 PM my time. I read last night from these two books mainly, 'The Watch' Stories by Rick Bass and 'American Memoir' by Henry Seidel Canby. I also read before going to bed, 'Love's Attraction' A Novel by David Adam Cleveland.

I suppose I will close to drift. Listen to the buzzing in my left ear and pray for divine healing. There is no better time than now.

1:56 p.m. - 2022-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act