glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you must not assume that the sun shines only in your cell

It is 12:22 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy day. It snowed all morning and now it is just cold. I do not believe we are finished with Winter and are in the Spring time of the year. The weather has been like Winter since last November 2021.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I came upstairs to once again find myself alone. My wife is still way out in the Northwest visiting one of our son's and his family. I made myself a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony.

I did leave our house around 9 o'clock AM to drive over to a local hardware store to pick up our old mower that had serviced.

When I got home from the hardware store with our lawn mower I put it away and then spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Carol texted me around 9:15 AM telling me they were going out for breakfast and she would call me later today.

So the day has gone by. Last night I did film a video for my Youtube channel and read from a novel titled, 'Love's Attraction' A Novel by David Adams Cleveland.

I suppose I have nothing else that needs to be recorded this afternoon. The day goes by normal.

12:38 p.m. - 2022-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act