glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the blessings of liberty

It is 12:16 PM Tuesday afternoon here in the state of Michigan. We live in the western part of the state of Michigan. Where we live is not far from Lake Michigan. I could drive out to Lake Michigan this afternoon and be there looking over a vast space of water in 15 minutes. Lake Michigan is one of the largest fresh water lakes in the world. But to be honest I rarely go out to see the Lake these days. Most of Lake Michigan is owned by the super rich. There are very few public beaches along the shores of Lake Michigan. Most of the lakeshore is owned by the super rich.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up, came upstairs made a fresh pot of coffee and then made myself oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. While I was reading Carol called from the Northwest. We talked over the phone for an hour and then had a time of prayer.

So the morning has gone by. I am thinking of going for a ride someplace this afternoon. I need to move my body. I often find myself falling asleep due to not moving my old man body.

Last night I watched on PBS the documentary on Benjamin Franklin, which was interesting. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. Before going to bed I read some more of a novel titled, 'Love Attraction' A Novel by David Adams Cleveland. This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been looking at a used book I bought yesterday titled, 'These Truths: A History of the United States' by Jill Lepore. Last night before watching the documentary on Benjamin Franklin I read from a old used book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Turn West, Turn East: Mark Twain and Henry James' literary biography by Henry Seidel Canby.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I suppose I will close to wait on the Lord.

12:42 p.m. - 2022-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act