glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cramp words

It is 3:14 PM Monday afternoon on a very cold sunny day. It feels like the middle of February instead of the early days of Spring. Like I have written over the years it does not get warm here till towards the end of May 2022.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM once again. I have been sleeping better in spite of waking up during the night to use a bedside urinal. So I got up and came upstairs to find my wife of 43 years getting herself a cup of coffee. I made for myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast, Carol said she would fry herself some eggs later for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been writing in a diary since 1968. I love to write words down for no one to read. I do not know how many people read my online diaries since I rarely get comments. I do not know even if our children read Pop's online diary Crookedfingers even watch my Youtube videos.

After Carol and I had our morning devotions I spent the morning up till I left to volunteer at the Book Nook reading, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke & Smalley. I left for the Book Nook around 9:35 AM. The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Red Prince: The Fall of a Dynasty and the Rise of Modern Europe' biography by Timothy Snyder. I bought this used paperback at the Book Nook this morning for fifty cents, even though I had already at home a hardback edition of this book. I also bought these used books at the Book Nook today-

'Bunker Hill: A City, A Siege, A Revolution' American History By Nathaniel Philbrick

'John Adams And The American Revolution' American History/Biography By Catherine Drinker Bowen

'The Fragrant Garden: A Book About Sweet Scented Flowers and Leaves' by Louise Beebe Wilde

I also bought for a dollar a DVD movie titled, 'The Motorcycle Diaries'.

When I got home I found Carol listening to a lecture by the late Dr. R.C. Sproul. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered used titled, 'Literary History Of The United States' Third Edition: Revised' By Robert E. Spiller, Willard Thorp, Thomas H. Johnson, Henry Seidel Canby, Richard M. Ludwig.

I do not remember much about last night. I think last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Britain's Empire: Resistance, Repression, And Revolt' by Richard Gott.

3:57 p.m. - 2022-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act