glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cold cook

It is 1:54 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 24 degrees and partly sunny right now. Anytime the clouds could roll in and it will be once again a cold gray sky.

I am tired as usual this afternoon. It seems as I get older I am more tired. I can see why old men like to take naps as I reach being 70 years old. If I live another 30 years I will be a 100 years old. Carol has a friend who is 95 years old. Around here one finds a lot of people in their 80's and 90's.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I came upstairs to find Carol up. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal for Carol and I. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had devotions. Carol left for church around 8:30 AM. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary, read from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony. I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

Carol got home from church around 11:30 AM. When she got home I was putting away what I had written thus far in my paper diary. We ate lunch and so has gone my life of prayer today. I do not know what I will read next today since I am exhausted! I should do my exercises and go for a walk someplace. I need to move my body!

I will close to fall down on my face.

2:15 p.m. - 2022-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act