glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eternity Box

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon here in Holland Michigan. It is 42 degrees and the sun is shining. There is also visible blue sky this afternoon.

I just got home from volunteering at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. Before I went to the Book Nook I made a quick trip to Gateway Center thrift store to buy four used CD's I saw yesterday by the music group The Byrds. I also bought at Gateway a used book titled, 'The Apprenticeship Of Duddy Kravitz' A Novel by Mordecai Richler. I collect the writings of Mordecai Richler.

The Book Nook was busy today, but did have time to read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards, Pastor: Religion and Society in Eighteenth-Century Northampton' by Patricia J. Tracy. I bought three used books from the Book Nook today-

The Book Of Common Prayer September 1979 Edition

'Evangeline A Tale Of Acadie' poetry by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

'Cass Timberlane' A Novel Of Husbands And Wives By Sinclair Lewis

On the way home from the Book Nook I stopped at Action Thrift Store to look at their used books. I found one used book titled, 'Inheritance: A Memoir of Genealogy, Paternity, and Love' by Dani Shapiro. I have been reading lately another memoir written by Shapiro titled, 'Hourglass: Time, Memory, Marriage: A Memoir'.

This morning I got up around 6:15 AM. When I got home Carol was dressed, she left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'The Glory of God and Paul: Texts, themes and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson. Carol got home from have breakfast with a friend as I was getting ready to leave for Gateway and then the Book Nook.

Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'Sing Backwards And Weep' A Memoir by Mark Lanegan. I went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day to prepare for Heaven the end of this world.

I will close to rest. I am tired. I need to seek healing.

"[20] For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ:
[21] Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto his glorious body, according to the working whereby he is able even to subdue all things unto himself." Phil. 3:20,21

2:29 p.m. - 2022-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act