glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

war

It is 3:02 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is hazy cold cloudy day. A good day to pack your bags and move someplace where there is no more war. The problem is that everywhere we look there is a war. All around us are the Armies of God waging war against the Forces of Darkness.

I am extremely tired this afternoon. I think I have come to the end of my rope. I need to drop into the sea of Tranquility.

I came upstairs this morning around 6:45 AM. Carol was dressed because she had an appointment to have the oil changed in her car.

I volunteered at the Book Nook today from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store was slow so I read and tried not to fall asleep. While at the Book Nook I read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards, Pastor: Religion and Society in Eighteenth-Century Northampton' by Patricia Tracy. I bought three used books today from the Book Nook-

'The Complete Short Stories Of Ambrose Bierce' Compiled by Ernest Jerome Hopkins

'Mortal Engines' Stories by Stanislaw Lam Translated from the Polish and with an Introduction by Michael Kandel

'Gods Of The Upper Air: How A Circle of Renegade Anthropologists Reinvented Race, Sex, and Gender in the Twentieth Century' by Charles King

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Love's Attraction' by David Adams Cleveland. I also read last night a novel delivered by Amazon yesterday titled, 'The Gospel Singer' A Novel by Harry Crews.

I will close to pray for the end of war.

3:24 p.m. - 2022-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act