glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

reflect on the shortness of life and uncertainty of the moment of death

It is 3:19 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 16 degrees and snowing this afternoon. It has been predicted to snow all night and all day Sunday. We are predicted to get three to four inches of snow by this coming Monday morning.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. My sciatica kicked in immediately so I got dressed and went upstairs to live a day of prayer. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Bible and coffee had been made. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in the living room. I wrote in my paper diary and then Carol and I had morning devotions. Carol left to do errands and to cover for a volunteer at the Book Nook around 9 o'clock AM. While she was gone I read and filmed a video for my Youtube channel. I read from these books this morning till Noontime-

'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony

'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

This afternoon I have been reading from a book I read from last night titled, 'The Man Who Loved Books Too Much: The True Story of a Thief, a Detective, and a World of Literary Obsession' by Allison Hoover Bartlett.

Carol got home from the Book Nook around 1:15 PM. Tonight she goes down the street to Caleb and Emily's to baby-sit the girls while Caleb and Emily go to the movies.

So this day of prayer goes by. I can't think of anything else to report so I will close to pray. We have been praying for the Christians being bombed by the Russians in Ukraine. Carol's church supports a church in Kiev Ukraine. The PCA has missionaries in Ukraine during this Russian war against the Ukrainian people. It is all sad seeing Russian seek to destroy the Christian churches in Ukraine. It seems to be that the Russians are being used by Satan and the demonic powers to kill Christians and to bomb churches.

3:50 p.m. - 2022-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act