glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God hides in the secret recesses of the heart

It is 2:11 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold partly sunny afternoon. I am tired this afternoon since I woke up around 5 o'clock AM this morning due to sciatica pain. So I got up, got dressed and went upstairs to face a day of prayer. When I came upstairs Carol was also getting up. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal.

After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and then dozed till 9:15 AM in my living room chair. Carol left early for a foot doctor's appointment around 7:35 AM. Carol was home in time to drop me off at our local library so I could do my volunteer shift at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 PM. The Book Nook was busy, but I was able to read from a used paper back I bought there this morning titled, 'The Man Who Loved Books Too Much: The True Story of a Thief, a Detective, and a World of Literary Obsession' by Allison Hoover Bartlett.

I bought these used books from the Book Nook today-

'The Man Who Loved Books Too Much: The True Story of a Thief, a Detective, and a World of Literary Obsession' by Allison Hoover Bartlett

'The Corporation That Changed The World: How The East India Company Shaped The Modern Multinational' by Nick Robins

'Trips: How Hallucinogens Work In Your Brain' by Cheryl Pellerin Sacred Drawings By R. Crumb

'Samuel Johnson' biography by Joseph Wood Krutch

'The Art Of Rock: A Spectacular Visual And Oral History' Paul D. Grushkin

Carol and Josie picked me up at the library after my Book Nook shift was over. My van won't be looked at till next week Maplewood Auto informed us this afternoon.

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I got to keep track of my prayer life. In the mail I received a new book I had ordered from Verso titled, 'Britain's Empire: Resistance, Repression, And Revolt' by Richard Gott.

Last night I mainly read late into the night from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

I will close to feel sick tired. Tomorrow is a Saturday. I need to pray.

2:39 p.m. - 2022-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act