glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God gives the soul spiritual pleasure as a promise of future glory

It is 2:55 PM Wednesday afternoon No it is Thursday afternoon. I am tired and need to gather my wits. Out it is 27 degrees and cloudy. It has been predicted to snow tonight and tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Once again I got up because I had to pee and then after peeing my sciatica pain started. So I got dressed and came upstairs to face a day of unceasing prayer. I am in a state of communion with the Lord God. I am indwelt by God. I am a temple of God the Holy Spirit. I have been filled with the love of Christ. I am living the life of God.

I did have a Physical Therapy appointment this morning at 8 o'clock AM. I went to my appointment and was home by 8:45 AM. I think Carol was still here when I got home. I think I wrote next in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'The Life Of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph Of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. Carol left to meet up with a friend for coffee and lunch around 10:45 AM. I left soon after Carol to pick up a prescription, to visit Bluestockings Book Shoppe and search for used books at thrift stores. Below is a list of used books I bought today while out and about-

At Bluestocking Book's Shoppe at bought these used books-

'The Sixteen Pleasures' a novel by Robert Hellenga

'Picturing Will' a novel by Ann Beattie

'Raditzer' A Novel by Peter Matthiessen

'Men's Lives' History by Peter Matthiessen

'The Chronicles of Clovis' stories by Saki

'The Solitude Of Self: Thinking About Elizabeth Cady Stanton' biographical essay by Vivian Gornick

'Women Together: A History in Documents of the Women's Movement in the United States' by Judith Papachristou

'Paris: The Biography of a City' by Colin Jones

After Bluestocking I headed back home but I stopped at a couple of thrift stores before picking up a prescription. I found these used books-

'The New Tsars: Russia Under Stalin's Heirs' Russian History by John Dornberg published in 1971

'Manual of Christian Doctrine' by Louis Berkhof

'Little Miss Dynamite: The Life And Times Of Brenda Lee' autobiography by Brenda Lee with Robert K. Oermann
and Julie Clay

'The Righteous Mind: Why Good People Are Divided By Politics And Religion' by Jonathan Haidt

'Hannah Arendt & Karl Jasper: Correspondence 1926-1969' Edited By Lotte Kohler and Hans Saner

When I got home I found Carol not home from meeting up with a friend to talk talk talk. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I have been mainly reading the last two days from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had pre-ordered from Amazon titled, 'Fernando Pessoa: Writings on Art and Poetical Theory' Edited, with Notes and an Introduction by Nuno Ribeiro & Claudia Souza.

I suppose there is no more to report. The Russian continue killing Ukrainian's. It is sad seeing Russia being ruled by a Dictator once again. Russia is no longer a free society but rule by a one man Dictatorship. The world had such hopes for the Russian people. It is sad to see Putin destroy not only Ukrainian's but his own Russian people. But the Russian people must want to be ruled by a Dictator. America has always been the land of freedom for all.

4:01 p.m. - 2022-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act