glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Lord grants a taste of eternal life to special friends

It is 12:11 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy dismal looking day. No blue sky or sunshine today. The weather is predicted to get bad by this weekend.

Carol left to do errands this afternoon 12:05 PM and I am once again alone. My feet are cold and also my bones today.

This morning my sciatica woke me up around 5:15 AM instead of 4:45 AM. I got up, got dressed, and went upstairs to face Time. When I came upstairs I found the house dark. Carol had not gotten up yet. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol left around 7 o'clock AM to meet a friend for breakfast. Carol did not get home from having breakfast till around 11:10 AM. Carol and her friend talked for three hours. Carol likes to talk about stuff. I am not into talking because what is there to talk about that will determine where we will spend eternity. In the presence of the Holy we can only remain silence.

While Carol was gone this morning I wrote in my paper diary, prayed and read from these two books for devotions-'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1, Chapters 1-57 By Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. I also read this morning and now into the afternoon hours from a book I read last night titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spirit Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

I also did my sciatica exercises this morning. My goal is to do my sciatica exercises at least twice a day. I also fed our birds this morning.

I plan to keep reading today, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spirit Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Since I am tired I prefer to read books that place me in the cloud of unknowing.

I will close to pray.

the Lord grants a taste of eternal life to special friends in order to detach them completely from life's fleeting consolations

12:36 p.m. - 2022-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act