glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let us give thanks to God

It is 12:08 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. It is a blessing to have a sun shining in a blue sky. Someday there will be no sun shining in the sky. All there will be is the Light of the Glory of God shining on the New Creation.

Carol just left to do errands. She has been coming and going all day. Carol has to feel she has been productive at the end of each day. She lives a life of good works. She is busy serving the Lord.

I was up this morning at 4:45 AM with my sciatica pain in my right leg. So I got up, got dressed and came upstairs to sit in my living room recliner chair and try to get some sleep. I dozed till I heard Carol get up around 6:05 AM. I got up from my chair and made myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee. I left for my Physical Therapy appointment around 6:45 AM. I was back from my Physical Therapy appointment by 7:50 AM. When I got home Carol had left to do errands. I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and salvation' Volume 3 by Beeke and Smalley. Around 9 o'clock AM I took a break and sat in my living room chair dozing till 10 o'clock AM. I got up from my chair got a cup of coffee and read till Carol got home from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna-The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

When Carol got home I helped bring in the groceries and ate a half a sandwich for lunch. Carol left and I decided to write in my online diaries before leaving for a session with my Therapist at 1 o'clock PM. I will leave for my appointment around 12:45 PM. Time keeps going by. I am thankful when Time goes by. In five months I will have my 70th birthday. I am an old bald man waiting to go to Heaven. I am world weary these days. I want to go to my heavenly Rest. This world is a war torn wasteland, a place of constant sorrow/human misery.

Last night I do not remember. I do remember Carol going to bed early and I read till I went to bed from a book titled, 'Francisco de Osuna-The Third Spiritual Alphabet' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Well there is not much else to write so I will close to pray.

12:26 p.m. - 2022-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act