glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the doctrine of original sin

It is 2:21 PM Monday afternoon here where the snow falls and the crows fly seeking road kill. The sun just came out this afternoon. This morning it was snowing raining when I left to volunteer at the Book Nook.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I did not want to get up, but I had to pee. So I got up peed and then my sciatica flared up so I got dressed and went upstairs to face Time. When I came upstairs I found my wife in her usual spot. I sat in my living chair waiting to feel ready to go on with the day. Carol fixed breakfast and we ate. After breakfast we talked, Carol read 'New Morning Mercies' a devotional book by Paul Tripp and then we prayed.

I left to volunteer at the Book Nook around 9:35 AM this morning. I drove to the library in a wet snow fall. The Book Nook was not super busy but we did have people in the store and buy stuff. I read when not helping people from a novel titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki Translated By Ian Maclean. I bought three used books at the Book Nook today to add to our library-

'The Buried Giant' A Novel by Kazuo Ishiguro

'Zen And The Art Of Motorcycle Maintenance: An Inquiry into Values' by Robert M. Pirsig

'The Pearly Gates Of Cyberspace: A History of Space from Dante to the Internet' by Margaret Wertheim

When I got home I found a large meal cooked for lunch, so I ate. Now I am writing in my online diaries feeling drained. Today Amazon delivered an exercise mat I ordered so as to have something to lay on comfortable when doing my sciatica exercises.

The mail just arrived and I received a book I had ordered from Amazon titled, 'Francisco de Osuna: The Third Spiritual Alphabet' Translated And Introduction By Mary E. Giles Preface By Kieran Kavanaugh, O.D.D. [The Classics Of Western Spirituality]. This mystical classic 'The Third Spiritual Alphabet' by Francisco de Osuna was a major influence in the spiritual life of St. Teresa of Avila.

Last night I do not feel like recalling so I will close to drink coffee and pray. A lady who works for our library came into the Book Nook to ask me a theological question, which was "What is Original Sin?" I came her a 15 minute answer, which I think over loaded her mind. I plan to find some material on Original Sin to give her this coming Friday when I volunteer again at the Book Nook. I told her towards the end of our brief theological discussion to type in on Google search St Augustine and Original Sin.

https://www.apuritansmind.com/arminianism/depravity-augustine-and-pelagius/

2:57 p.m. - 2022-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act