glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

universalism is false

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny afternoon. It has been predicted to snow and rain next week, but this weekend it is suppose to get 60 degrees.

I once again got woke up around 4 o'clock AM with sciatica pain in my right leg. I got up got dressed and went upstairs around 4:45 AM. Carol had gotten up around 4:30 AM. When I came upstairs I sat in my living room chair suffering from sciatica and then I decided to just doze. I woke myself up around 8:30 AM so Carol and I had could have morning devotions. Even if I feel absolutely horrible I am not going to stop praying. I pray telling the Lord honestly how I am doing, which is bad. I having a lot of painful bad days lately. All I can do is keep going and pray not to fall into despair/give up the fight. I will keep praying for the grace to endure.

I did go to the Book Nook this morning and volunteer from 10 AM till 1 PM. No one came into the store except a fellow who comes in to buy Art books. I bought one Art book today at the Book Nook titled, 'Waking Dreams: The Art of the Pre-Raphaelites from the Delaware Art Museum' Stephen Wildman Editor.

I did read almost to the end the novel, 'Motherless Brooklyn' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem while at the Book Nook today. Carol showed up for her volunteer shift at 1 o'clock PM. I left the library came home, ate lunch, and wrote in my paper diary. I am beat so I will close.

2:20 p.m. - 2022-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act