glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the essence of all true religion lies in holy love

It is 1:13 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a cold rainy damp gray day. I have been cold to my bones all day. Also I can't seem to wake up today. All I want to do is close my eyes and doze today. I am have been practicing mental prayer all day when having my eyes close. I do believe my silent mental prayers are heard by God. All one can do during these days when a horrible war could break out between two of the most powerful armies in the world is offer up groans to God the Lord The Great High Priest.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I was thankful when I checked my clock by my bedside it was not 3 o'clock AM, but 5:50 AM. So I quickly threw some clothes on and went upstairs to face Time. The house was dark when I came upstairs so I immediately knew Carol had not gotten up yet. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got up around 6:30 AM and did not want any oatmeal for breakfast. She told me she was meeting with friends at 10 o'clock AM for coffee and food. So I made myself oatmeal for breakfast and then spent the morning reading my books, I filmed a video, writing in my paper diary and dozing praying groaning in my inner man. Carol should be home before Caleb dropped off Josie at 3:20 PM for us to baby-sit. I think Carol had an appointment to get her hair cut at 1 o'clock PM downtown this afternoon.

Amazon just dropped off a book I had pre-ordered titled, 'The Glory of God and Paul: Texts, themes and theology' by Christopher W. Morgan & Robert A. Peterson [New Studies In Biblical Theology].

Last night is a blur so I won't seek to discover what happened before I went down into the lower level to sleep. It is now 1:26 PM and I feel wasted. I have been praying day and night for a miracle of divine healing. Well I will close to pray pray pray.

When not dozing I have been reading this afternoon, 'On Nature: Nature, Landscape, and Natural History' essays edited by Daniel Halpern.

1:34 p.m. - 2022-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act