glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for their worm shall not die, neither shall their fire be quenched

It is 11:59 AM late Monday morning here in West Michigan. Now it is 12 o'clock PM Noontime. Time is going by. I have been up since 3 o'clock AM. It has been a long day! But I am thankful that time does not stand still, but keeps flowing into Eternity. It would be horrible to live in a space where Time never passes. Right now one can tell by birds singing that Winter is coming to an end and Spring is coming. The passing of Seasons reminds us that Time does not stand still, but continues. We are reminded that God is a God of divine providence when we see robins and the snow melting.

I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading from a volume titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony.

Carol had this morning her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club meeting from 9:30 AM till 11:00 AM. I stayed down in the lower level while the book club meeting was going on. While down in the lower level I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book I read from last night titled, 'On Nature: Nature, Landscape, and Natural History' Edited By Daniel Halpern. So Time keeps rolling by. Carol right now is out walking around the neighborhood. Outside it is 41 degrees and overcast/partly sunny.

I suppose there is nothing else to write about this afternoon. I just thankful Time is passing.

"[15] For, behold, the LORD will come with fire, and with his chariots like a whirlwind, to render his anger with fury, and his rebuke with flames of fire.
[16] For by fire and by his sword will the LORD plead with all flesh: and the slain of the LORD shall be many.
[17] They that sanctify themselves, and purify themselves in the gardens behind one tree in the midst, eating swine's flesh, and the abomination, and the mouse, shall be consumed together, saith the LORD.
[18] For I know their works and their thoughts: it shall come, that I will gather all nations and tongues; and they shall come, and see my glory.
[19] And I will set a sign among them, and I will send those that escape of them unto the nations, to Tarshish, Pul, and Lud, that draw the bow, to Tubal, and Javan, to the isles afar off, that have not heard my fame, neither have seen my glory; and they shall declare my glory among the Gentiles.
[20] And they shall bring all your brethren for an offering unto the LORD out of all nations upon horses, and in chariots, and in litters, and upon mules, and upon swift beasts, to my holy mountain Jerusalem, saith the LORD, as the children of Israel bring an offering in a clean vessel into the house of the LORD.
[21] And I will also take of them for priests and for Levites, saith the LORD.
[22] For as the new heavens and the new earth, which I will make, shall remain before me, saith the LORD, so shall your seed and your name remain.
[23] And it shall come to pass, that from one new moon to another, and from one sabbath to another, shall all flesh come to worship before me, saith the LORD.
[24] And they shall go forth, and look upon the carcases of the men that have transgressed against me: for their worm shall not die, neither shall their fire be quenched; and they shall be an abhorring unto all flesh." Isaiah 66:15-24

12:16 p.m. - 2022-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act