glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no part of our lives is enslaved to sin if we are in union with Christ

It is 1:25 PM Sunday afternoon on a cold windy sunny day. The wind has been howling since yesterday. The wind gusts must be 40 to 50 miles an hour today. It is predicted to be snowy and windy all this week. We will be hit with severe winter weather once again. Last night I looked back last year 2021 and it was cold and windy till almost the end of May 2021. The Spring season here is only a couple of weeks and then it is Summer all of sudden!

I woke up this morning around 2:50 AM with sciatica pain, so I got up, got dressed, turned on the space heater and sat in front of it for a couple of hours. I did not sleep, but sat there in pain. Finally around 4:45 AM I went upstairs to sit in my living room recliner chair. When I came upstairs I found that Carol had gotten up to fed Ollie and had made a pot of coffee. Carol and I found out this afternoon that Ollie cried during the night because Caleb no longer puts Ollie in his crate but let's him roam their house during the night. This coming Friday Caleb, Emily, and the girls are flying to Florida for a week and we once again will be their dog baby-sitter's. This time we will let Ollie roam the house instead of putting him in his crate. So Carol told me she heard Ollie around 3 o'clock AM crying and howling so she got up fed him after taking him outside to pee. Carol went back to bed after making coffee, I suppose just as she was going back to bed I was getting up to face another day of sciatica pain. The last couple of days the sciatica pain has developed into a thick knot of pain in my right calf, a hard rock of muscle pain. This morning I wrote a note to my doctor telling him about this ongoing severe pain in my right leg asking for some help on how to live with this pain night and day. These days I am getting very little sound sleep and feel at times I am losing my mind due to exhaustion.

So I was up around 5 o'clock AM ate a slice corn bread and took some pills for my leg pain and dozed in my living room chair with my feet up in the air. I heard Carol get up and she asked me if I wanted any oatmeal for breakfast? I said Yes, so I got up and had oatmeal for my morning meal. After Carol and I ate oatmeal we had devotions. Carol walked Ollie around the block and when she got home she left for church around 8:30 AM. She got home from church around 12:35 PM. Caleb picked Ollie up around 12:50 PM and so has gone this day.

I dozed after Carol left this morning for church till 10:30 AM, woke myself, up wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'Reformed Systematic Theology: Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. I also read today from a volume titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 by Petrus Van Mastricht on the biblical doctrine Predestination.

Last night I do not remember that clearly so I won't write anything about it. I am tired so I will close to listen to the wind howl and feel sciatica pain.

1:57 p.m. - 2022-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act