glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

incessant preaching becomes meaningless

It is 12:14 PM Saturday afternoon here near Lake Michigan. Years ago we would go out to Lake Michigan to take pictures of the ice bergs, but not lately. It is right now 18 degrees F. It has been predicted to snow today and into next weeks. Because we live on the Lake shore we get more snow than the people who live inland.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I think I slept longer this morning is because I took a double dose of Xanax last night. So I woke up got dressed and came upstairs to find my wife having her morning devotions in our living room. We have been living in this house going on 31 years. This house reflects us in so many ways. We live like two old Christian's waiting for our Home Coming. It is a blessing owning your own home in a small town by Lake Michigan. I tell folks all we are into are books and living a simple quiet godly Christian life. We are just passing through as we travel to Heaven.

I mainly spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Life of Jesus Christ' Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57 by Ludolph of Saxony Translated By Milton T. Walsh. In March 2022 the fourth and final volume of 'The Life of Jesus Christ' will be release. I hope to be finished with this volume before I received the fourth volume. I have around 400 pages to go in this volume 'The Life of Jesus Christ Part Two Volume 1 Chapters 1-57. I am in Chapter 33 tomorrow in 'The Life of Jesus Christ'.

This afternoon I have been short stories in a used paperback I picked up yesterday at the Book Nook titled, 'Nights In The Gardens Of Brooklyn' short stories by Harvey Swados (1920-1972).

There is not else to report this afternoon. It is too cold and icy to leave the house this afternoon. I am thinking of going down into the lower level and taking a nap.

Last night I read some more of the novel, 'The Nakano Thrift Shop' A Novel by Hiromi Kawakami. I will close since I am falling asleep.

12:34 p.m. - 2022-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act