glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son represents the divine light and the Spirit the divine heat, the knowledge and love of God

It is 11:42 AM Wednesday late morning here in West Michigan. It is 36 degrees presently but the temperature is suppose to drop to below zero by tomorrow. We are suppose to get Arctic blast of extreme cold weather this week.

I got up this morning around 5:10 AM, so right now I feel like going back to bed. Once again I got up due to sciatica pain in my right leg. When I came upstairs I found Carol up reading her Bible and drinking coffee. What I usually do when I came upstairs is wash my face, go to my main study and get out materials I use to write in my diary paper diary and grab the books I plan to read that morning for devotions. I next come to our dining room table and lay out my paper diary and books. I get a cup of coffee and then I write and read all morning. This morning we had family devotions and then Carol left to do errands. I filmed a video while Carol was gone this morning and mainly read all morning from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards: Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Also read this morning, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin.


Well this has been my morning thus far and we will soon be in the afternoon hours. Carol got home from her errands around 9:28 AM and is not preparing herself lunch.

I am tired so I might go down in the lower level and lay down this afternoon. I will close for now.

12:00 p.m. - 2022-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act