glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the indwelling of the Holy Spirit

It is 2:42 PM Monday afternoon here in snowy West Michigan. It is 26 degrees F outside and it is snowing. I am tired as usual because my sciatica drove me out of bed around 5:10 AM, I immediately got dressed because the lower level was cold! I laid down but the pain was bad so I decided to just get up and face the day. When I came upstairs Carol was up getting a cup of coffee and toast. I made fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol did not want any oatmeal for breakfast, so made oatmeal only for me. After breakfast Carol and I talked, read Tripp, and prayed.

I left to volunteer at our local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM at 9:45 AM. The Book Nook was busy, but not super busy. When not helping people with their purchases I read the Introduction from a book titled, 'John of the Cross: Selected Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality].

Before leaving the library for home I talked to a couple of homeless fellows who hang out at the library.

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol left to deliver a meal to a family who attend her church. I wrote in my paper library and catolgued the used books I bought today at the Book Nook. I bought only three used books today from the Book Nook-

'John of the Cross: Selected Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]

'The Plot' a novel by Jean Hanff Korelitz

'The Quartet-Orchestrating The Second American Revolution, 1783-1789' American History by Joseph J. Ellis

Last night I mainly read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Long Quiet Highway-Waking Up In America' memoir by Natalie Goldberg. I also read last night some more of the novel, 'The Nakano Thrift Shop' a novel by Hiromi Kawakami. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is a Monday afternoon and I am usual wondering what will comes in the mail today. I know Amazon is suppose to deliver a book today titled, 'Jonathan Edwards Spiritual Writings' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. I am going to close before I pass out from exhaustion.

3:01 p.m. - 2022-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act