glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy Ghost is the fullness and riches of the Godhead

It is 3:45 PM Sunday afternoon here in cold sunny Michigan. It is 33 degrees and the sun is shining. I should put on my Winter clothes and walk around the block. I should move my old body so as to regain some of my lost youth. I am an old dreamer and need to accept I am no longer going to be able to climb mountains or dive for pearls.

I just woke from a nap down in the lower level of our house. While I laid in my bed I had our space heater blowing hot air on me. I woke up because I was remembering something that happened almost 50 years ago.

It has been a normal day for me. Once again I woke up around 4:45 AM to pee and immediately my sciatica pain started up. I got dressed and turned on the space heater and laid down on the sofa. I was awake and decided to just to stay up instead of trying to fall back asleep. So I came upstairs to find Carol still sleeping. I made fresh pot of coffee and then I wrote in my paper diary. Next I messed with our main computer and read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin. Carol got up around 6:30 AM and the morning went by. Carol left for her church around 8:25 AM and I read and filmed a video while she was gone. Carol did not get home from church and doing an act of mercy till 1:30 PM.

There is not much else to report. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Edwardians' A Novel by V. Sackville-West.

I suppose I will close to face the coming darkness. It is a new week. The days are getting longer now we are going through the month of February. We did celebrate yesterday Cora's 4th birthday here, we had take out pizza and birthday cake. Carol had a bakery make a special cake for Cora's birthday family get together.

I will now close to I suppose maybe go for a walk around the block. It is really too cold to go outside this afternoon.

4:13 p.m. - 2022-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act