glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no room for autonomy in created existence

It is 12:56 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cold partly sunny day. It is 22 degrees outside with snow, ice slush and snow everywhere. It is dangerous driving conditions today so I am not planning to go anywhere today. I did go downtown this morning to look for warm slippers, but all the shoe stores were sold out. So I came home to wait out the day. Josie and Cora are coming here to hang out at 1 o'clock PM. Carol likes having Josie and Cora around so as to keep her busy. Carol feels better at the end of a day if she knows she has done acts of mercy and been busy. Carol could never live the life of a contemplative woman. Carol has to be on the go constantly, always moving. This morning she was out early shoveling snow and then she left and did errands.

I got up this morning around 4:45 AM again due to pain my right leg and now sore arms. So I got out of my warm cozy bed, got dressed, turned on the space heater and dozed on the sofa till 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was ready to go outside and shovel snow. I made a pot of oatmeal and ate it and then wrote a little in my paper diary. Carol came in as I was writing and wanted to have morning devotions, so I stopped writing in my diary and let her read 'New Morning Mercies' a devotional book by Tripp. After Carol read we prayed and then she went outside and shoveled some more snow. After Carol shoveled some more snow she left around 9:30 AM to do errands. While she was gone I mainly wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin.

Cora and Josie just got dropped off to spend the day here. This evening we will celebrate Cora Leigh's Fourth Birthday. Carol is going to order take out pizza for dinner. Carol had a special birthday cake made for this birthday celebration tonight.

In the mail came today two books I had ordered recently-'Encyclopedia Of A Life In Russia' A Novel by Jose Manuel Prieto Translated from the Spanish by Esther Allen and 'Taking a Long Look: Essays on Culture, Literature, and Feminism in Our Time' by Vivian Gornick.

Last night I read late into night from a novel titled, 'The Edwardians' A Novel by V. Sackville-West.

I will close because I can't focus with all the noise around me.

1:20 p.m. - 2022-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act