glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God upholds the natural world by his continuous creation

It is 1:28 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. It is not snowing, just cold gray cloud cover. There is snow everywhere, which I find depressing. I rather see all around me green grass and May flowers.

Once again my sciatica pain woke me up at 4:45 AM. So I got out of bed, got dressed, turned on the space heater and dozed on the sofa till 6:35 AM. When I came upstairs I immediately went into our living room and sat in my chair and pulled my hoodie over my eyes to doze. I was too sick tired to sit at our dining room table. I was too tired to make breakfast or a fresh pot of coffee. Finally pain had defeated me. So I sat with my hoodie over my eyes listening to the buzzing in my left ear and feeling a pain in my foot and leg. I fully realize lately that I am truly an old man and no longer young. My body is decaying. I will soon be a pile of dust or food for worms.

Carol cooked breakfast and I woke myself up and ate. But immediately after eating I went back to my living room chair and dozed till 11:30 AM. This morning I was too sick tired to write in my paper diary or read.

When I finally got moving around 11:30 AM Carol wanted to keep up our morning routine of reading Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' and praying. So we did that, why stop praying when you feel like crap? We should pray even when we are dying or in extreme pain. There is no pain in Heaven. As a Christian I have received the life of God in mystical union with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ.

In the mail today I received a book I had ordered used titled, 'A Very Queer Family Indeed: Sex, Religion, And The Bensons In Victorian Britain' biography by Simon Goldhill.

This afternoon I did read from these two books in my exhausted state of being, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin and 'The Nakano Thrift Shop' A Novel by Hiromi Kawakami Translated from the Japanese by Allison Markin Powell.

Well, I will close to pray for perfect healing.

2:02 p.m. - 2022-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act