glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the central gift of grace is the divine fullness

It is 12:54 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. It has been predicted to snow till Friday and maybe beyond. All we can do is watch the snow fall and stay inside where it is warm. Carol has talked about going out and do some shoveling. Due to my physical afflictions I can't lift snow shovel's. We should get a snow blower or hire someone to clear our driveway of snow. For many years we hired someone to plow out our driveway during the Winter months. But now Carol is retired she rather shovel the snow off our driveway herself.

I once again got woke up with pain in my right leg around 4 o'clock AM so I got up, got dressed, turned on the space heater and slept on the sofa with my legs stretched out and my back held up by a pillow. I got up around 5:20 AM to start another day. When I came upstairs I found Carol making a fresh pot of coffee. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. Life continues down the Narrow Way leading to Everlasting Life. After breakfast Carol read Tripp's devotional book, 'New Morning Mercies' and then we prayed. After prayer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin [New Explorations In Theology].

Carol left this morning around 9:20 AM to do errands. I dozed till she got home in my living room chair. I also should mentioned I filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel.

I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail. Last night I basically read, 'Jonathan Edwards And Deification: Reconciling Theosis And The Reformed Tradition' by James R. Salladin [New Explorations In Theology] till 11:10 PM and then went to bed hoping and praying I would not wake up around 3:30 AM (which I did).

1:15 p.m. - 2022-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act