glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a man can not be guided by his own knowledge

It is 11:02 AM late Tuesday morning here in West Michigan. I am down in the lower level or our open basement writing on my old lap top computer. Upstairs is too noisy for me to hear my inner voice. I have a constant noise in my left ear which is a constant source of misery. But I take a little comfort in knowing God saves miserable sinners and makes them in Christ New Creation's. Someday when we are in Heaven all I will hear will be the praises of the elect angels and saints.

I woke up this morning around 4 o'clock AM due to pain in my right leg. So I got up, got dressed, turned on my space heater and dozed on the sofa till 6 o'clock AM. I got up and went upstairs to find Carol reading. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast, Carol did not want any mush this morning. I ate my oatmeal and then we had devotions. I left for my foot doctor's appointment at 8:28 AM and was home by 9:10 AM. Carol arrived home soon after I did, she had done errands and picked up Cora. Cora was banned from her Day Care due to being exposed to COVID-19 last Friday. So we are not only baby-sitting Cora today, but also Josie when she gets out of school this afternoon.

All I have attempted to read today is some of the book, 'In Context: Teresa of Avila, John of the Cross, and Their World' by Mark O'Keefe, O.S.B.. I brought down with me a book titled, 'The Collected Works of the St John of the Cross' translated by Kavanaugh & Rodriguez. In this volume I have been reading, 'The Dark Night'.

Last night I sat around the house waiting to go to bed. I did read or reread last night, 'Zama' A Novel by Antonio Di Benedetto Translated By Esther Allen.

Due to being extremely tired I will close. I am suppose to get two books delivered today from Amazon.

12:54 p.m. - 2022-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act