glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is love by His very nature

It is 2:14 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cold gray day outside this afternoon. It is not as cold as yesterday, it is 31 degrees presently. Tomorrow it has been predicted to rain and then for the rest of the week we are expected to get snow.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM and dozed on the couch till 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol cooking breakfast. I ate breakfast and then we had morning worship. After morning worship I wrote in my paper diary and got ready to go to the Book Nook to volunteer from 10 o'clock AM to 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook (our local library used books store) was busy, but not super busy. When not helping people I read from a book titled 'The Cross of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P..

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was home from her errands and was having lunch. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries feeling myself falling asleep.

I bought one used book at the Book Nook today titled, 'Cities Of The World: A History In Maps' by Peter Whitefield.

Last night we watched professional football and I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. The last book I read last night was titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' By Jan Potocki Translated By Ian Maclean.

I suppose I will close to see what comes in the mail and then sit in silence. This is the last day of January 2022. Tomorrow starts a new month, February 2022.

2:27 p.m. - 2022-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act