glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our righteousness is not in us but in Christ

It is 12:25 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another bitter cold Winter day. It is right now not snowing, but it could start snowing anytime.

Once again I got woke up by pain in my right leg and foot at 4:40 AM. I got up, got dressed, turned on the space heater, and dozed on the sofa till 5:50 AM. Around 6 o'clock AM I came upstairs to find Carol not up, which was unusual. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol soon got up when she heard me moving around.

Carol went to church around 8:45 AM this morning. Carol has gone to church her whole life. She rarely ever misses attending Sunday church services. Carol's mother went to church her whole life and also Carol's Grandmother went to church her whole life. I would bet Carol's family on her mother's side (Dutch Reformed) had been church members for centuries, going back to their home country the Netherlands. Carol's Dad did not go to church later in life. Carol said her Dad went to church when they were growing up. But then he stopped going to church, Carol does not know why he stopped attending church. Carol's Dad was a nice guy, hard working, a good neighbor and had been a Army Cook during World War II stationed in Europe. When her Dad came home after the War he married Carol's mother, bought a house and then worked for 30 years doing piece work in a factory. Carol's Dad when he was in his early 60's he got sick with heart problems and died when he was 64 years old. Carol's mother lived to be I think either 88 or 89 years old before she went Home to her heavenly reward.

After Carol left for church I spent the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary. I read from these two books this morning-

'The Cross of Jesus' by Louis Chardon

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

Carol got home from church around Noon and now it is 12:47 PM. Around 3 o'clock PM Carol and I will go down our street and have dinner with our oldest son Caleb and his family. Well, I will close.

12:56 p.m. - 2022-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act