glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a heliocentric solar system

It is 2:18 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. A cold sunny day. It is 23 degrees outside this afternoon, there is still ice and snow everywhere. We have been predicted to have extremely cold weather going into next week.

I am home from volunteering at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. The store today was slow and I had plenty of time to read. I finished reading 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' and started reading 'Dark Night' by St John of the Cross in his 'The Collected Works of St John of the Cross'.

On the way home from the library I stopped a Action House Thrift store to look at their used books and bought only one used book titled, 'Death In The Air: The True Story Of A Serial Killer, The Great London Smog, And The Strangling Of A City' by Kate Winkler Dawson.

It is 2:27 PM Carol just got home from visiting a friend south of Holland with another friend.

In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'The Dolphin Letters, 1970-1979: Elizabeth Hardwick, Robert Lowell, and Their Circle' Edited by Saskia Hamilton.

I am tired this afternoon because I woke up around 4:30 AM with pain in my right leg. I suppose I will close for the day. I am too tired to write some words.

2:38 p.m. - 2022-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act