glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the works of God

It is 2:14 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another bitter cold snowy day. It feels like below zero outside this afternoon. Maybe we have entered another Ice Age. But it could be worse outside, so we hope to survive this bad Winter weather.

I was once again woke up by pain in my right leg around 4:55 AM. So I got up, got dressed, turned on my small portable electric heater and dozed on the couch till 6:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to go on the move. My wife is always in motion. This morning she left for a get together with the HoHo Girls which a retired nurses from Holland Hospital, who meet to talk and eat food together (there is now around 30 of these retired nurses meeting to talk about their experiences as nurses who are now retired).

I spent the morning reading the books mentioned in the video I filmed this morning for my Youtube channel-

'The Collected Works Of St. John Of The Cross' Translated by Kieran Kavanaugh, O.C.D. & Otilio Rodriguez, O.C.D.

'The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church' Volume 1 By Fr. John G. Arintero, O.P. Translated by Fr. Jordan Aumann. O.P.

'The Mystical Evolution in the Development and Vitality of the Church' Volume 2 By Fr. John G. Arintero, O.P. Translated by Fr. Jordan Aumann. O.P.

'Reformed Systematic Theology-Spirit and Salvation' Volume 3 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley

I also watched our birds from our kitchen window and wrote in my paper diary. As I mentioned in my morning video UPS delivered a book I had pre-ordered ages ago titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-The Works of God and the Fall of Man' Volume 3 Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

Last night I went down into the lower level after Carol went to bed around 9:50 PM. I read from a novel I was reading awhile back titled, 'The Strudlhof Steps' A Novel by Heimito Von Doderer Translated from the German by Vincent Kling. Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Manuscript Found in Saragossa' by Jan Potocki Translated by Ian Maclean.

I do not know when Carol will be home today. I will close to contemplate.

2:31 p.m. - 2022-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act